Foals Set To Release A New Album



Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost – Part 2 is the upcoming sixth studio album by British band Foals. It is set to be released 18 October 2019, through Warner and Transgressive Records.

The album cover was shot by famed National Geographic photographer, Maggie Steber.[3]

The album’s lead singles, “Black Bull” and “The Runner” were debuted 1 August and 5 September 2019 respectively via Annie Mac’s BBC Radio 1 show alongside the former’s music video premiere (via YouTube).

The album’s third single, “Into the Surf” was released 25 September 2019 via Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 radio show, with the animated music video premiering a few weeks later on 7 Oct 2019. [4]

In further promotion of Part 2, the band announced an upcoming tour documentary of the past year, “Rip Up the Road”[5] to be released 15th November 2019 exclusively via Amazon Prime, alongside news of a special live performance at The House Of Vans skatepark in London on the day of the album’s release.[6]

Both parts of Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost were recorded simultaneously. Speaking to DIY Magazine in March 2019, frontman Yannis Philippakis said:

“They were written as one coin, but they’ve become two separate coins. There are still riffs on Album One but there’s a slightly different palette to it; album two’s got some proper chunky riffs on it. Lyrically, I think album two has more perseverance to it. There are songs about working through it and the power of perseverance and energy and passion, and not being defeated by… not being defeated, full stop, really. There’s a drive to album two. A lot of the lyrical themes are similar, but the opening couple of tracks of Album Two have this ‘when you’re going through hell, keep going’ type of mentality. So maybe in some ways you could look at it as a response to Album One. It’s a bit like a cliffhanger.”

The album artwork is taken by famed National Geographic photographer Maggie Steber. This image was taken when Steber documented the Mexican town of Oaxaca’s Day of the Dead.


01 Red Desert

02 The Runner

03 Wash Off

04 Black Bull

05 Like Lightning

06 Dreaming Of

07 Ikaria

08 10,000 Ft.

09 Into The Surf

10 Neptune

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.