APC Inaugurates Local Organizing Committee Ahead Of General Elections

APC Inaugurates Local Organizing Committee Ahead Of General Elections


Alhaji Taiwo Longe, Ikorodu APC Chairman

The All Progressives Congress (APC) in Ikorodu Local Government has inaugurated 72- member Local Organizing Committee (LOC) charged with the task of ensuring success for all the candidates of the party in the forthcoming general elections.


The inauguration of the committee took place at the Solomade home of the former deputy governor of Lagos State, Prince Abiodun Ogunleye on Friday, February 1,2019.


Top on the list of the committee are Prince Abiodun Ogunleye, the divisional leader of the party in Ikorodu, Hon. Sanai Agunbiade, the Majority Leader, Lagos State House of Assembly and APC flag bearer for the Ikorodu Constituency I State Assembly seat, Mr Adeniyi Anifowoshe, a former aspirant, Mr Nurudeen Agbaje, a former aspirant, Barr. Lekan Ijelu, a former aspirant and Mrs Omowunmi Ogbara, a former  aspirant.

PAY ATTENTION ➔   rying Is Helpful,’ Medical Expert Reveals


Also on the list are Chief Oye Solebo, the LOC Chairman, Alhaji R.O Jaiyesimi, Mrs O.O.T Benson, Alhaji Badru Enifeni, Alhaji M.A Lawal, Chief Olumuyiwa Ajayi, Alhaja Oluwafunmi Basorun and Alhaji Omotayo Olufowora, Alhaji Rilwan Jinadu, former APC Chairman in Ikorodu, Alhaji Taiwo Longe, Ikorodu APC Chairman, Hon. Wasiu Adeshina, Chairman, Ikorodu Local Government, Alhaji Waheed Owokodu, former Ikorodu Local Government Chairman and Alhaji Sheriff Anipole, former Ikorodu Local Government Chairman.

PAY ATTENTION ➔   Pretty Lady Stabbed To Death During Morning Exercise In Anambra (Graphic Photos)


There are also Prince Rotimi Ogunleye, Commissioner for Physical Planning & Urban Development, Hon. Lanre Balogun, former Commissioner for Rural Development, Princess Adenrele Ogunsanya, former Secretary to the State Government, Alhaja Gafaar M.A, former APC Vice Chairman, Lagos East, Hon Abike Dabiri –Erewa, Senior Special Assistant to the President on Diaspora Affairs, Hon. Sunmi Odesanya, former member of Lagos State House of Assembly, Hon Azeez Jimoh Olosugbo, former Council Leader and Hon. Issa A. Salmon.

PAY ATTENTION ➔   Corruption: Don’T Judge Us By Number Of Convictions – FG


Others are Otunba Olusegun Abiru, former Sole Administrator, Otunba Fatai Olukoga, former Special Adviser, Alhaji Tajudeem Rotinwa, Chairman, Local Government Service Commission,  Alhaja Feyisara Ademola, Woman Leader, Owolabi Kabir, Youth Leader, Mr Munir Ajisebutu, former Executive Secretary and Mr Sotubo Folami, APC Secretary among others.


The LOC members are expected to mobilise people and resources for the victory of all the APC candidates in the general elections in Ikorodu.


Other five Local Council Development Areas (LCDAs) in Ikorodu division are also expected to inaugurate similar committee for the same task.


 Join Nigerian Youth Sovereign FaceBook Group


 Read Latest Naija News/Gist Here!!



What do you think about this post?
We want to hear from you all.


Leave a Reply